The Glyn Learning Foundation

Term Dates

Term Dates for 2019-2020

   
Spring Term 2019  
Staff Training Day IV, V Thursday 3rd January and Friday 4th January 2019
Term Starts: Children Return Monday 7th January 2019
Half Term Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February 2019
End of Term Friday 5th April 2019 (at 12.15pm)
   
Summer Term 2019  
Term Starts:  Children Return Tuesday 23rd April 2019
Half Term Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May 2019
Staff Training Day VI (GLF Day) Friday 28th June 2019
End of Term Tuesday 23rd July 2019 (at 12.15pm)
   
Autumn Term 2019  
Staff Training Day I Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Term Starts: Children Return Wednesday 4th September 2019
Half Term Monday 28th October - Friday 1st November 2019
Staff Training Day II Friday 6th December 2019
End of Term Friday 20th December 2019 (at 12:15pm)
   
Spring Term 2020  
Staff Training Day III Monday 6th January 2020
Term Starts: Children Return Tuesday 7th January 2020
Half Term Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February 2020
End of Term Friday 3rd April 2020 (at 12:15pm)
   
Summer Term 2020  
Term Starts: Children Return Monday 20th April 2020
Half Term Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May
Staff Training Day IV (GLF Day) Friday 26th June 2020
End of Term Friday 17th July 2020 (at 12:15pm)
Staff Training Day V & VI Monday 20th July & Tuesday 21st July 2020

The Government has announced that next year’s early May Bank Holiday will be moved to coincide with the 75th Anniversary  of VE Day. This means that School will be closed on the new Bank Holiday date of Friday 8th May 2020, but will be open on Monday 4th May 2020